Connecticut Pistol Permit Certification at Blue Trail Range
Earn your NRA Pistol Certification and develop the marksmanship skills needed to shoot accurately
Sign Up Today
With single-day and evening classes available, there is an opportunity for all shooters to take their training to apply for their Connecticut State Pistol Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers including VIRTUAL classes during the COVID-19 Season
Blue Trail Range offers Connecticut State Pistol Certification classes at The Low Price Of $69.99!
Class includes range time, generally a visit from an attorney detailing local, state, and federal gun laws, and paperwork that will help you start the process of applying for a Connecticut State Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers. All shooters who complete the course will leave with the marksmanship skills to shoot safely and accurately. Single-day classes run from 8AM-5PM; evening classes run from 5:30PM-9:30PM and you must attend both evenings. Bring a photo ID and a pencil with an eraser with you and arrive 15 minutes prior to the start of class to complete registration. Breakfast, lunch, snacks, and beverages are available for a nominal fee in the Blue Trail Range Café.
WE ARE FOLLOWING GOVERNOR LAMONT’S EXECUTIVE ORDER with respect to limiting attendees for events and social distancing. Registration remains open for “IN PERSON” classes for July and August. For the months of June and July, we have added “VIRTUAL ONLINE” classes. You must have access to a computer or laptop or iphone with audio and visual connection, and a Zoom account (instructions will be emailed after you register for a FREE Zoom account). VIRTUAL ONLINE classes are only 4-hour training sessions. After successfully completing the virtual course, and after the social distancing requirements have been lifted, you will be emailed dates/times to visit Blue Trail Range to complete the live fire portion, complete paperwork, and the Utah form/instruction (if you signed up for the Utah portion). Your continued support during this time is appreciated! Stay safe and healthy!
Single-Day IN PERSON classes for 2020 are noted below. Please note that through the end of July, IN PERSON classes are limited to 15 people due to social distancing requirements issued by Governor Lamont. If the IN PERSON class you want to take is full, sign-up for the online VIRTUAL ONLINE class (virtual online classes are not available for August at this time).
Evening IN PERSON classes for 2020 are as follows:
July 14/16 (Full-Sorry!), July 28/30
August 11/13 (Full-Sorry!) or August 25/27
Single-Day VIRTUAL ONLINE classes during the COVID-19 season ONLY are as follows:
July 11, 12, 18, 19, 25, 26
Evening VIRTUAL ONLINE classes during the COVID-19 season ONLY are as follows.
July 7, 8, 9, 14, 21, 23, 28
Cancellations must be sent by email to firstname.lastname@example.org at least 48 hours before the course. There is a $25 paperwork re-processing fee assessed for each no-show or cancellation. No refunds and classes are non-transferable.
Classes fill up fast (limited to 30 people). Book your NRA CT State Carry Permit Class NOW!