Utah Pistol Permit Certification at Blue Trail Range
Earn your Utah Pistol Permit Certification and develop the marksmanship skills needed to shoot accurately
Sign Up Today
With Day and Evening Classes Available, There Is An Opportunity For All Shooters To Take Their Training To Apply For Their Utah Concealed Firearm Permit including VIRTUAL classes during the COVID-19 Season
Blue Trail Range Offers the Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit Course At The Low Price Of $79.99!
We are now offering the Utah Non-Resident Concealed Firearm Permit course that, upon issuance, will allow you to carry your firearm in over 30 states (see map below). This course is for law-abiding adult citizens, as defined by applicable federal, state, or local law. The Utah Department of Public Safety certified instructor will walk you through the basics of firearms safety, the ins and outs of the legal aspects relative to carrying a handgun on a Utah non-resident permit, and assist you in completing the required paperwork. Blue Trail Range does not issue the permit. You must apply to the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI) in order to receive your license.
Disclaimer: Map accurate as of 2019.06.01
WE ARE FOLLOWING GOVERNOR LAMONT’S EXECUTIVE ORDER with respect to limiting attendees for events and social distancing. During this pandemic, we have added “VIRTUAL ONLINE” classes. You must have access to a computer or laptop or iphone with audio and visual connection, and a Zoom account (instructions will be emailed after you register for a FREE Zoom account). VIRTUAL ONLINE classes are only 4-hour training sessions. After successfully completing the virtual course, you will be emailed a list of open dates/times to visit Blue Trail Range to complete the live fire portion, complete paperwork, and the Utah form/instruction (if you signed up for the Utah portion). Your continued support during this time is appreciated! Stay safe and healthy!
Single-Day IN PERSON classes for 2020 are noted below. Please note that IN PERSON classes are limited due to social distancing requirements issued by Governor Lamont. If the IN PERSON class you want to take is full, sign-up for a VIRTUAL ONLINE class.
Evening IN PERSON classes for 2020 are as follows:
August 4/6 (FULL- Sorry!), August 11/13 (Full-Sorry!), August 18/20 (FULL- Sorry!), or August 25/27 (Full- Sorry!)
September 1/3 (FULL- Sorry!), September 8/10, September 15/17, September 22/24, September 29/October 1
October 6/8, October 13/15, October 20/22, October 27/29
November 3/5, November 10/12, November 17/19
December 1/3, December 8/10, December 15/17
Single-Day VIRTUAL ONLINE classes during the COVID-19 season ONLY are as follows:
August 8, 9, 15, 16, 22, 23, 29, 30
September 5, 6, 12, 13, 19, 26, 27
October 3, 4, 10, 11, 17, 18, 24, 25, 31
Evening VIRTUAL ONLINE classes during the COVID-19 season ONLY are as follows.
August 4, 11, 18, 25
September 1, 8, 15, 22, 29
October 6, 13, 20, 27
Cancellations must be sent by email to firstname.lastname@example.org at least 48 hours before the course. There is a $25 paperwork re-processing fee for no shows or cancellations. No refunds and classes are non-transferable.
Classes Fill Up Fast (Limited To 30 People). Book Your Utah Pistol Permit Class NOW!